so, hi

(image from tumblr)

if you know me ‘irl’, you’d know that i would never dream of writing ‘irl’…not even in a blog post. i am a perfectionist – i cant let go of it (perfectionism) at any time; in any conversation, in any artistic endeavor. i drive my self crazy with having to check everything i message or post, one hundred times before i let it go.

as you have been reading, you may have found yourself disagreeing with every word i have written, as thus far, i have failed to use a capital letter, let alone come up with any carefully constructed, awe-inspiring, grammatically perfect material. there’s a reason, there always is; even letting myself be free from perfectionism is done according to a plan. this blog is a no-edit, space – a place for me to allow the submissive and artistic part of me (which begs to be permitted carelessness on occasion) to prevail.

i am a young-ish person, with terrible social skills and an ironic desire to live ‘off the grid’ (i say, as i send this off into the most connected place in the world). i only eat plants (yes, i am fine) and i walk with my bird to places that make us (my bird and i), feel real. i always tell her not to believe anything but the feeling of the soil on her bare feet. she totally agrees with me (she says she doesn’t trust her sister or me, which i am pleased to hear). i kiss plants, hold their hands and hug their strong cellulose stems/trunks. i try to stay out of the sight and out of the minds of other people because i have never really found one with whom i have shared a lasting, mutual fondness.

to accompany this imagining, is a very dreamy song…

Leave a comment